Difference between the UK, GB and British Isles



The United Kingdom is a political union between England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Great Britain refers to the 3 countries on the main island. Including England, Scotland and Wales.

The British Isles include many islands, including England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, the Republic of Ireland, Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.

